Resident Profiles

Welcome to our Resident Profiles homepage. Click on any name of our current housestaff members and an individual profile of this person will appear. Feel free to send an e-mail to any of our housestaff with questions about our program.

Please click on name below.

Hide All
Show All

 

PGY-4: 2012-2016

Constance Chace, M.D., M.P.H.

Residency: UC San Diego Combined Medicine/Pediatrics Program
Medical School: University of Massachusetts Medical School
Graduate:  Columbia University Mailman School of Public Health, M.P.H.
Undergraduate: Boston University, B.A. in Biology and Psychology
email: cchace@ucsd.edu 

Mai Duong, M.D.

Residency: UC San Diego Combined Medicine/Pediatrics Program
Medical School: UC San Diego School of Medicine
Undergraduate: University of California Berkeley, B.A. in Integrative Biology
email: maduong@ucsd.edu

Nicole Ketring, M.D.

Residency: UC San Diego Combined Medicine/Pediatrics Program
Medical School: University of Texas Southwestern School of Medicine
Undergraduate: University of Texas, Dallas, B.S. in Biology
email: nketring@ucsd.edu

Christine Rukasin, M.D.

Residency: UC San Diego Combined Medicine/Pediatrics Program
Medical School: Creighton University School of Medicine
Undergraduate: Creighton University, B.S. in Mathematics
email: crukasin@ucsd.edu

PGY-3: 2013-2017

Vishar Amin, M.D.

Vishar Amin, MD Residency: UC San Diego Combined Medicine/Pediatrics Program
Medical School:  Baylor College of Medicine        
Undergraduate: Duke University, B.S. Biology and Philosophy

Caitlin Dockweiler, M.D.

Caitlin Dockweiler, MD Residency: UC San Diego Combined Medicine/Pediatrics Program
Medical School: University of California, San Diego School of Medicine        
Undergraduate: Tufts University, B.A. in Psychology
email: cdockweiler@ucsd.edu

Meghan F. Garcia, M.D.

Meghan Farrell, MD Residency: UC San Diego Combined Medicine/Pediatrics Program
Medical School: University of California San Diego, School of Medicine
Undergraduate: Colorado State University, B.S. in Biological Sciences, Biomedical Sciences, Spanish
email: mfarrell@ucsd.edu

Mazen Odish, M.D.

Mazen Odish, MD Residency:  UC San Diego Combined Medicine/Pediatrics Program
Medical School : University of Arizona College of Medicine
Undergraduate: Arizona State University, B.S.E. in Bioengineering
email: modish@ucsd.edu

 

PGY-2: 2014-2018

Stephanie Guerreri, M.D.

Stephanie Guerreri, MDResidency: UC San Diego Combined Medicine/Pediatrics Program
Medical School:  State University of New York, Upstate Medical University, Syracuse, New York
Undergraduate: Massachusetts Institute of Technology, B.S., Chemistry
email: seguerreri@ucsd.edu        

Sally Kaufman, M.D.

Sally Kaufman, MD Residency: UC San Diego Combined Medicine/Pediatrics Program
Medical School: Ohio State University School of Medicine, Columbus, Ohio
Undergraduate: University of Dayton, B.E., Chemical Engineering
email: sakaufman@ucsd.edu

Isabella Niu, M.D.

Isabella Niu, MD Residency: UC San Diego Combined Medicine/Pediatrics Program
Medical School: University of California, San Diego School of Medicine, La Jolla, California
Undergraduate: University of California, Los Angeles, B.S., Physiological Science
email: iniu@ucsd.edu

Evan Taylor, M.D.

Evan Taylor, MD Residency: UC San Diego Combined Medicine/Pediatrics Program
Medical School: University of Colorado School of Medicine, Aurora, Colorado
Undergraduate: Tufts University, B.A. English Literature
email: emtaylor@ucsd.edu

 

PGY-1: 2015-2019

Solomon M. Greenberg, M.D.

Residency: UC San Diego Combined Medicine/Pediatrics Program
Medical School:  The Pritzker School of Medicine at University of Chicago
Undergraduate:
University of Chicago, B.A., Biological Sciences
email: smgreenberg@ucsd.edu

Grant T. Meyer, M.D.

Dr. Grant MeyerResidency: UC San Diego Combined Medicine/Pediatrics Program
Medical School: Keck School of Medicine at The University of Southern California
Undergraduate: Williams College, B.A., Economics
email: g1meyer@ucsd.edu

Patrick J. Passarelli, M.D.

Dr. Patrick PassarelliResidency: UC San Diego Combined Medicine/Pediatrics Program
Medical School: University of Nebraska College of Medicine
Undergraduate: Boston College, B.A., English
email: ppassarelli@ucsd.edu

Hannah C. Wangberg, M.D.

Dr. Hannah WangbergResidency: UC San Diego Combined Medicine/Pediatrics Program
Medical School : University of Minnesota Medical School
Undergraduate: Gustavus Adolphus College, B.A., Biology and Neuroscience
email: hwangberg@ucsd.edu