Resident Profiles

Welcome to our Resident Profiles homepage. Click on any name of our current housestaff members and an individual profile of this person will appear. Feel free to send an e-mail to any of our housestaff with questions about our program.

Please click on name below.

Hide All
Show All

 

PGY-4: 2010-2014

John Adams, M.D.

Residency: UCSD Combined Medicine/Pediatrics Program
Medical School:  University of California San Diego School of Medicine        
Undergraduate: University of Califorani Berkeley, B.A. in Cognitive Science      email: jsadams@ucsd.edu

Shirin Alonzo, M.D., M.P.H.

Residency: UCSD Combined Medicine/Pediatrics Program
Medical School: University of California San Diego School of Medicine         Graduate:  Harvard University School of Public Health, M.P.H.
Undergraduate: University of California Los Angeles, B.A. in Neuroscience and Political Science
email: salonzo@ucsd.edu

Nicole Bendin, M.D.

Residency: UCSD Combined Medicine/Pediatrics Program
Medical School: University of Cincinnati College of Medicine
Undergraduate: George Washington University, B.S. in Biology
email: nbendin@ucsd.edu

Patrick LaRochelle, M.D., M.P.H.

Residency:  UCSD Combined Medicine/Pediatrics Program
Medical School : University of Virginia Medical School
Graduate:  University of Illinois-Chicago, M.P.H.
Undergraduate: Rhodes College, B.A. in English Literature and Pre-Medicine
email: plarochelle@ucsd.edu

PGY-3: 2011-2015

Lawrence Ma , M.D.

Residency: UCSD Combined Medicine/Pediatrics Program                                 Medical School: University of California, San Diego School of Medicine Undergraduate: University of California, San Diego, B.S. in Cellular Biology and Biochemistry                                                                                                      email: lma@ucsd.edu

Diana J. Moke, M.D.

Residency: UCSD Combined Medicine/Pediatrics Program
Medical School: The Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University
Undergraduate: Brown University, B.A. in Religious Studies
email: dmoke@ucsd.edu

Perrie E. Pardee, M.D.

Residency: UCSD Combined Medicine/Pediatrics Program
Medical School: University of California, San Diego School of Medicine
Undergraduate: University of California, San Diego, B.S. in Human Biology
email: ppardee@ucsd.edu

Vanessa N. Raabe, M.D.

Residency: UCSD Combined Medicine/Pediatrics Program
Medical School: University of Minnesota Medical School                              Graduate School: London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, London, United Kingdom, M. Sc. in Control of Infectious Diseases
Undergraduate: University of Rochester, New York, B.S. in Microbiology and B.A. in Health and Society
email: vraabe@ucsd.edu

PGY-2: 2012-2016

Constance Chace, M.D., M.P.H.

Residency: UCSD Combined Medicine/Pediatrics Program                                          Medical School: University of Massachusetts Medical School                                       Graduate:  Columbia University Mailman School of Public Health, M.P.H.                    Undergraduate: Boston University, B.A. in Biology and Psychology                          email: cchace@ucsd.edu 

Mai Duong, M.D.

Residency: UCSD Combined Medicine/Pediatrics Program
Medical School: University of California San Diego, School of Medicine
Undergraduate: University of California Berkeley, B.A. in Integrative Biology
email: maduong@ucsd.edu

Nicole Ketring, M.D.

Residency: UCSD Combined Medicine/Pediatrics Program
Medical School: University of Texas Southwestern School of Medicine
Undergraduate: University of Texas, Dallas, B.S. in Biology
email: nketring@ucsd.edu

Christine Rukasin, M.D.

Residency: UCSD Combined Medicine/Pediatrics Program
Medical School: Creighton University School of Medicine                            
Undergraduate: Creighton University, B.S. in Mathematics
email: crukasin@ucsd.edu

PGY-1: 2013-2017

Vishar Amin, M.D.

Vishar Amin, MD Residency: UCSD Combined Medicine/Pediatrics Program
Medical School:  Baylor College of Medicine        
Undergraduate: Duke University, B.S. Biology and Philosophy                                                    

Caitlin Dockweiler, M.D.

Caitlin Dockweiler, MD Residency: UCSD Combined Medicine/Pediatrics Program
Medical School: University of California, San Diego School of Medicine        
Undergraduate: Tufts University, B.A. in Psychology
email: cdockweiler@ucsd.edu

Meghan F. Garcia, M.D.

Meghan Farrell, MD Residency: UCSD Combined Medicine/Pediatrics Program
Medical School: University of California San Diego, School of Medicine
Undergraduate: Colorado State University, B.S. in Biological Sciences, Biomedical Sciences, Spanish
email: mfarrell@ucsd.edu

Mazen Odish, M.D.

Mazen Odish, MD Residency:  UCSD Combined Medicine/Pediatrics Program
Medical School : University of Arizona College of Medicine
Undergraduate: Arizona State University, B.S.E. in Bioengineering
email: modish@ucsd.edu