Skip to main content

Resident Profiles

PGY-4: 2019-2023

  • Brian Coburn, M.D.

    Brian Coburn, M.D.

    Medical School: University of Utah
    Undergraduate: University of Utah, B.S. Biomedical Engineering
    brcoburn@health.ucsd.edu

  • Cris Ebby, M.D.

    Cris Ebby, M.D.

    Medical School: Rutgers New Jersey Medical School
    Undergraduate: University of Pennsylvania, B.A. Biochemistry and M.S. in Chemistry
    ebby@health.ucsd.edu

  • Michael Jew, M.D.

    Michael Jew, M.D.

    Medical School: University of Southern California Keck School of Medicine Undergraduate: University of California, Los Angeles, B.S. Physiological Sciences
    mjew@health.ucsd.edu

  • Michelle Keyser, M.D.

    Michelle Keyser, M.D.

    Medical School: University of California, San Diego School of Medicine Undergraduate: University of California, Berkeley, B.A. Anthropology and Integrative Biology
    mkeyser@ucsd.edu

PGY-3: 2020-2024

  • Jedidiah Bell, M.D.

    Jedidiah Bell, M.D.

    Medical School: Wayne State University School of Medicine
    Undergraduate: Calvin College, B.S. Biochemistry and Public Health
    jdbell@health.ucsd.edu

  • April Butler, M.D.

    April Butler, M.D.

    Medical School: University of Louisville
    Undergraduate: Western Kentucky University, B.S. Biology and Chemistry
    ahbutler@health.ucsd.edu

  • Samara Sorus, M.D.

    Samara Sorus, M.D.

    Medical School: Boston University
    Undergraduate: University of California, Santa Cruz; B.A. Art
    mullerpeters@health.ucsd.edu

  • Annie Ondracek, M.D.

    Annie Ondracek, M.D.

    Medical School: University of Cincinnati
    Undergraduate: Ohio State University; B.S. Neurosciences
    ondracek@health.ucsd.edu

PGY-2: 2021-2025

  • Allison Cotter, M.D.

    Allison Cotter, M.D.

    Medical School: Medical College of Wisconsin
    Undergraduate: Butler University Indianapolis, B.S. Chemistry
    acotter@health.ucsd.edu

  • Shawn Krishnan, M.D.

    Shawn Krishnan, M.D.

    Medical School: University of Cincinnati
    Undergraduate: Northwestern, B.S. Biology, Global Health
    shkrishnan@health.ucsd.edu

  • Uju Nwosu, M.D.

    Uju Nwosu, M.D.

    Medical School: University of Southern California Keck School of Medicine
    Undergraduate: Harvard, B.A. Neurobiology
    snwosu@health.ucsd.edu

  • Luke Spady, M.D.

    Luke Spady, M.D.

    Medical School: Loma Linda
    Undergraduate: Walla Walla University, B.S. Biology
    lspady@health.ucsd.edu

PGY-1: 2022-2026

  • Betial Asmerom, M.D.

    Betial Asmerom, M.D.

    Medical School: UC San Diego School of Medicine
    basmerom@health.ucsd.edu

  • Rebecca Luterman, M.D.

    Rebecca Luterman, M.D.

    Medical School: Jacobs School of Medicine at University of Buffalo
    Undergraduate: Vanderbilt, B.S. Human Development
    rluterman@health.ucsd.edu

  • Byron Maltez, M.D.

    Byron Maltez, M.D.

    Medical School: UC San Diego School of Medicine
    Undergraduate: Pomona College, B.A. Neuroscience
    bmaltez@health.ucsd.edu

  • Brennan Ninesling, M.D.

    Brennan Ninesling, M.D.

    Medical School: USF Health Morsani College of Medicine
    Undergraduate: University of Georgia, B.A. Spanish and B.S. Biology
    MPH: Harvard School of Public Health
    bninesling@health.ucsd.edu